Maintaining works in Karavanke tunnel

Friday, November 22, 2013 12:11:36 PM

Karavanke tunnel will be closed to all traffic on the night from Monday, 25 November 2013 to Tuesday, 26 November 2013 between 10 pm and 6 am.

In the time of the tunnel closure the detour for trucks will be via Udine (I) or Graz (A), while the detour via Korensko sedlo and Ratece is allowed for cars only. 

Complete blocking of traffic will be held due to test of the integration of video surveillance system in Karavanke tunnel, the control system of Traffic control center Hrušica and Klagenfurt.

NOVEMBER:
- Wednesday, 27 November,
- Thursday, 28 November,
- Friday, 29 November.

DECEMBER :
- Monday, 02 December,
- Tuesday, 03 December,
- Wednesday, 04 December,
- Monday, 09 December,
- Tuesday, 10 December,
- Wednesday, 11 December,
- Thursday, 12 December,
- Friday, 13 December.

During the closures, traffic will be held alternately by intervals of waiting periods before the tunnel (provided 30 minutes). Maximum transport width is 3.75 m.

Source: DARS d. d.

© 2006-2019 Prometno-informacijski center za državne ceste, DARS d.d.